Welcome to the Blog!

My name is Nick and I am mainly a railway and model railway enthusiast. This blog, therefore, is intended to both present a bit of history about the railways in the UK, but also to present my own views on the present UK railways and any railway news which I have a strong view about. Please don’t expect the blog to be professional to begin with as this is my first time at doing something like this, but hopefully it will get better as it goes along. I hope to update this weekly, with any interesting news from the railways and also a bit of history, hopefully with a link to the news of the week.

I hope you enjoy this blog and find it informative.

Leave a Reply

